When we are young, we are taught to dream big. Shoot for the stars! Anything is possible.

I, in particular, grew up with an idealist for a dad. He was Don Quixote in the flesh. Always dreaming. Always inspiring those in his wake. So naturally, when I got older and left the house, I remained in a world where I thought anything was possible.

Then I moved to LA.

In LA I struggled for years. Pursuing an acting career. Trying my hardest but seeming to get nowhere. My idealist view of the world, over time, became tainted.

After 8 years I decided to let go and move on to other adventures. My desire to perform never went away but instead morphed into other forms of expression like writing andΒ supporting other artists through WANA International.

And I was finally okay with the fact that I may never work in Showbiz again. I’d let go of all my ideas of what my life should be and just let it flow.

Then I got the call a week ago that I’d booked my first TV hosting job.

After reveling in the excitement of such amazing and unexpected news I was floored by how funny life can be! Here I tried for so long and so hard and finally by giving up, my dream came true.

Guess all those months of blogging about letting go actually sunk in. πŸ˜‰

So I am here to tell you today to never give up. If there is something in your life that you are truly passionate about, something that you must express to this world, in this lifetime, keep doing it. Keep at it. But realize there is real power in letting go. And it may very well be what you need to do in order to get what you want.

So where are you at in your journey? Can you see the light at the end of the tunnel? Have you ever witnessed the power of letting go in your life?

