Your lights are on, but you’re not home
Your mind is not your own
Your heart sweats, your body shakes
Another kiss is what it takes

You can’t sleep, you can’t eat
There’s no doubt, you’re in deep
Your throat is tight, you can’t breathe
Another kiss is all you need

Whoa, you like to think that you’re immune to the stuff, oh yeah
It’s closer to the truth to say you can’t get enough
You know you’re gonna have to face it, you’re addicted to love…

Might as well face it, you’re addicted to love…

~Robert Palmer

After blogging all last month on nothing but LOVE, I realized I am, in fact, addicted to love. It got me in its grips. And I happily surrendered.

So I’ve decided to continue on with this theme of love but we’re also gonna include some spring cleaning since it’s about that time of year. Time to reevaluate certain things, and I’m not just talking about the state of our closets (although that’s not any less important.) Often times smaller truths reveal larger truths.

But we’re gonna shake off the cobwebs of winter’s cocoon and streamline. In this day and age, with all our many responsibilities we need to make sure we’re spending our time wisely. We don’t have time to mess around.

This means taking stock of our relationships.

Our relationships with our partners.

Our friends.

Our work.

Our minds… Since that’s where everything begins right?

Oh, but don’t worry. We’ll still have a lotta fun with romance here at Threadbare Gypsy Soul. After all, it’s often the best part. [I love my job!] 

So hope you’ll join me in this LOVE Revolution. Any ideas on what you’d love to read about, just let me know. I’m open to suggestion. In fact, I encourage it 😉

Have a great weekend!

Photo courtesy of likemaniac.deviantart.com

